Gardening

Okays, so tomorrow i will start my first experiment, wait scratch that, today i started my first “new thing”—growing herbs! Herbs are obviously good for you, but i feel like if i were to grow my own, it would mean so much more when i go to use it and save money. When i buy basil at the store, for some reason they keep it refrigerated, and it lasts a few days and its slimy and black….I believe in the natural healing from herbs as well. For my birthday I got The Complete Illistrated Book of Herbs by Reader’s Digest(bc i need pictures) but it is really awesome. if you are interested in growing herbs, which you should be, you need to buy it. it has the medicinal uses for each herb in it and also tons of recipes, not just for food-deoderent and soaps! So today i planted an already started aloe vera plant. According to my book the ancient Egyptians called it “the plant of immortality”. it is used obviously for burns, blisters, abrasians, esczema, psoriasis, and ulcers. it can be used as an exfoliant, to keep skin young, and ward off wrinkles! i cant wait to make all sorts of stuff with it. also i am planting basil bc its my favorite herb. did you know it’s in the mint family? i didnt think i liked mint so much….but i am planting that from seed. so it will be a while. Gardening for me today 🙂

Leave a Reply

